Nick Cave announces new album, Ghosteen





Described by Cave as “a migrating spirit.”

Nick Cave is releasing new album with his band The Bad Seeds called Ghosteen, on 2xLP this September.

The first part of the album is made up of eight songs, while the second part features two long songs and a piece of spoken word. He also had this to say of the new album: “The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is a migrating spirit.”

The album follows his Skeleton Tree LP, which was released in 2016.

Earlier this year, Nick Cave also shared that he worked on “an extraordinarily wild and fucked-up piece of hip-hop” with the psychedelic rap trio Flatbush Zombies. The track purportedly centered around his cover of the T. Rex classic ‘Cosmic Dancer’.

Check out the tracklist below ahead of Ghosteen’s release next week.


Part 1

1. The Spinning Song
2. Bright Horses
3. Waiting For You
4. Night Raid
5. Sun Forest
6. Galleon Ship
7. Ghosteen Speaks
8. Leviathan

Part 2

9. Ghosteen
10. Fireflies
11. Hollywood