Mr Bongo releasing album by incognito Melbourne jazz-funk group The Pro-Teens



“Cinematic soul, hip hop-guided funk breaks, vivid instrumental textures and film score-esque” sounds.

Mr Bongo is releasing Australian jazz-funk group The Pro-Teens’s album I Flip Every Time I Fly, this September.

Featuring thirteen members all operating via pseudonyms, the line-up includes: Libby Clique-Baité – drums, percussion, kitchen Hand; ‘Dead; Honest’ Dean Amazing – guitar, tambourine; Foz Mafia – guitar, bass, percussion; Giraffe Car Mo’Tiffe – fretted cello, dulcimer, marimba, percussion; Cing Cong – percussion; Polly ‘Golly Gosh’ Armoury – violin, yodelling; “Rave Cave” Gavin – accordion, timbale, wisdom; Lex ‘Top Knot’ Twine – percussion; Robo Pop – Kalimba, Cowbell; A Very Special Friend – bass, production; Hessian Petbeds – keys; Snooch Dodd – percussion; Dr. Easy – bim bimmer, marimba.

Originally released in a limited press by College Of Knowledge 2020; the album became a firm favourite at Mr Bongo HQ, at which point the label wanted to bring it to wider audiences.

Across its 12 tracks the collective traverses sounds including: “Cinematic soul, hip hop-guided funk breaks, vivid instrumental textures and film score-esque moods.”

Pre-order I Flip Every Time I Fly here in advance of its 3rd September release, and check out the tracklist below.


1. I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly
2. No One Understands Me (I’m OG)
3. Spray It, Don’t Say It
4. Convo
5. Peppery Weapons
6. Snooch Is Too Busy For This Shit
7. The Pro-Teens Ruined My Life
8. Ya Gotta Love This City
9. I Hate Turbulence
10. Greta Thunburg
11. Elephant On The Wall
12. Slow Fast