Melodies International launches record club, with first release helmed by Four Tet





A new series of “mini compilations” curated by DJs and artists.

Melodies International is launching a new series, called Melodies Record Club.

Described as “mini compilations”, each 12″ release will feature between two and four tracks.

Helming the first instalment, Four Tet has selected Jackie McLean & Michael Carvin’s ‘De I Comahlee Ah (extended)’ and Chris McGregor’s Brotherhood Of Breath’s ‘MRA’ — both are tracks he used to play at legendary London club Plastic People.

Following Four Tet, future releases will be curated by Ben UFO, Hunee, Floating Points, Josey Rebelle, Charlie Bones, Gilles Peterson, and Anya & Julia from Javybz

Pre-order Melodies Record Club #001: Four Tet selects here in advance of May 2021 release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Jackie McLean & Michael Carvin — De I Comahlee Ah (extended)

Side B

1. Chris McGregor’s Brotherhood Of Breath — MRA

Photo by: Nils Winther