Rappers MED & Guilty Simpson enlist Madlib, Apollo Brown, Georgia Anne Muldrow on new album



Hear fresh single ‘Visions’ now.

Hip-hop duo MED and Guilty Simpson are releasing a new collaborative album called Child Of The Jungle, this March via Bang Ya Head.

Though J Dilla protege Guilty Simpson and Madlib protege MED have worked together in the past – their first collaboration was on Dilla’s ‘Jungle Love’ from Dilla’s album The Shining – this marks their first full length LP together.

Child Of The Jungle‘s 12-tracks feature production by Madlib, Karriem Riggins, Nottz, 14KT, Exile, Premethius and Apollo Brown.

MCs and vocal cameos on the album include Georgia Anne Muldrow, Kokane, Joyce Wrice, Blu & J. Mitchell, and Black Shakespeare .

Pre-order a copy here ahead of its 29th March release, listen to ‘Visions’ featuring Georgia Anne Muldrow above, and check out the tracklist below.

Latest Articles