Max Richter unveils new album, Exiles





Featuring orchestral versions of his earlier work as well as soundtrack pieces.

Max Richter is releasing a new album, called Exiles, via Deutsche Grammophon this August.

Read more: Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith and Max Richter in conversation

Exiles features orchestral versions of Richter’s early works, alongside the soundtrack to Sol León & Paul Lightfoot’s ballet Singulière Odyssée.

The album was recorded in Tallinn during 2019 with conductor Kristjan Järvi and the Baltic Sea Philharmonic.

It follows Richter’s Voices 2 album, which was released on Decca earlier this year.

Pre-order Exiles here in advance of its 6th August release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Exiles
2. The Haunted Ocean (From Waltz With Bashir)
3. Infra 5
4. Flowers Of Herself (From Woolf Works)
5. On The Nature Of Daylight (From The Blue Notebooks)
6. Sunlight (From Songs From Before)

Photo: Mike Terry