Irish instrumentals meet dream pop and drone on Maria Somerville’s debut LP All My People





Drawing inspiration from Inis Óirr – a tiny island sitting off Ireland’s west coast.

Irish producer and musician Maria Somerville is self-releasing her debut album, All My People, this March.

Across its seven tracks, Somerville weaves ethereal vocals atop minimal percussion and traditional instrumentals from the Emerald Isle.

Recorded at Inis Óirr – a tiny island sitting off Ireland’s west coast, as well as Cornamona and Dublin, the album traverses “tales of doomed romance, bittersweet love stories and longings of ‘home’,” shares Somerville.

Its title tune, ‘All My People’, is “influenced by traditional folk ballads and melodies as well as experimental, ambient and club, exploring the equanimity of rural freedom while touching on its supernatural aura and mysticism.”

Pre-order a copy of the album here ahead of its 1st March release, listen to ‘Eyes Don’t Say It’ and check out the track list below.


Side A

A1. Eyes Don’t Say It
A2. This Way
A3. Undoing
A4. Dreaming

Side B

B1. All My People
B2. All Too Much
B3. Brighter Days

Photos by Cait Fahey.