Mara TK explores loss and healing on new album, Bad Meditation



Featuring Troy Kingi, 2MY, and Xenia Manasseh.

Electric Wire Hustle frontman Mara TK is releasing his debut solo album, called Bad Meditation, via Extra Soul Perception this May.

Mara wrote and produced the album himself, drawing on themes of heritage, love, loss and healing following the death of his grandfather.

Bad Meditation features contributions from Troy Kingi, 2MY, and Xenia Manasseh.

It follows the label’s release of its New Tangents In Kampala, London & Nairobi Vol. 1 compilation in 2020.

Pre-order Bad Meditation here in advance of its 7th May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Highly Medicated
2. All I Do
3. Grrrl
4. Te Kete Aronui
5. Grew Up Inna Chaos (Feat. 2MY)
6. Bad Meditation
7. Colours
8. Moon Song
9. Every Hori Is A Star (Feat. Troy Kingi)
10. Met At The River (Feat. Xenia Manasseh )
11. Fam Forgiveness
12. Toroa / The Albatross
13. Met At The River – (Mara’s Solo Version)