Khruangbin announce live album series with first release, Khruangbin & Friends





The first instalment arrives May 19.

Khruangbin have announced a series of five live albums set for release throughout 2023 on Dead Oceans in partnership with Night Time Stories Ltd.

The first release, Khruangbin & FriendsLive At Stubb’s, was recorded at Stubb’s in Austin and features live performances from the band, alongside Kelly Doyle, Ruben Moreno, The Suffers and Robert Ellis.

The series will also feature guest performances from Nubya Garcia at Radio City Music Hall in New York City, Men I Trust at RBC Echo Beach in Toronto and Toro Y Moi at The Fillmore in Miami.

Each album will be released with specially designed city-specific artwork, with the exclusive art versions available via the Secretly Store. They’ll also be available at record stores in the city where each album was recorded. Check out the Texas cover below.

“We toured the world for over 18 months, when global restrictions just started to slowly lift through the long anticipated end of regulations,” says Khruangbin. “From our vantage point, to watch people come together through song and dance after a time of unified isolation was truly a spiritual experience.

“To watch and hear audiences sing along to the songs we released during the pandemic and to feel so loved and well received was unquantifiable. We wanted to find a way to hallmark this journey and decided to do so through a series of live releases that also commemorate the artists who performed with us, as well as the artwork and photography from those shows. It was and is truly a time to remember.”

The first instalment, Live At Stubb’s, is available for pre-order now on black vinyl, ahead of its May 19 release.

Release dates

May 29 – Khruangbin & Friends – Live At Stubb’s
June 30 – Khruangbin & Nubya Garcia – Live at Radio City Music Hall 
August 11 – Khruangbin & Men I Trust – Live at RBC Echo Beach
September 22 – Khruangbin & Toro y Moi – Live at the Fillmore Miami 

Khruangbin & Friends – Live At Stubb’s tracklist:

Side A: Friends 
1. Kelly Doyle – ‘Woman Trouble’
2. Ruben Moreno – ‘At The Trailride’
3. The Suffers – ‘Don’t Bother Me’
4. Robert Ellis – ‘Nobody Smokes Anymore’
5. Khruangbin – ‘Blind Man Can See It / (It’s Not The Express) It’s The Monaurail’
6. Khruangbin – ‘Bin Bin’

Side B: Khruangbin 
1. Khruangbin – ‘Friday Morning’
2. Khruangbin – ‘Number 4’
3. Khruangbin – ‘People Everywhere (Still Alive)’