Rapper Kano releasing new album, Hoodies All Summer, on vinyl



With a video featuring its first two singles, plus cameos by Ghetts and D Double E.

Kano is releasing his sixth studio album, Hoodies All Summer, this August via Parlophone.

Read more: White Label Goods: How vinyl culture shaped grime

A follow-up to his 2016 LP Made In The Manor, the 10-track record features appearances by Ghetts, Popcaan, Lil Silva, D Double E, and Kojo Funds.

Alongside the album announce, Kano has also shared a 17-minute film directed by Aneil Kari, with the LP’s first two singles – ‘Trouble’ and ‘Class of Deja’ the latter of which includes D Double D and Ghetts.

Head here for more in advance of its 30th August release, check out the cover art and tracklist below.


1. Free Years Later
2. Good Youtes Walk Amongst Evil
3. Trouble
4. Pan-Fried (feat. Kojo Funds)
5. Can’t Hold We Down (feat. Popcaan)
6. Teardrops
7. Bang Down Your Door
8. Got My Brandy, Got My Beats (feat. Lil Silva)
9. Class Of Deja (feat. D Double E & Ghetts)
10. SYM

Latest Articles