Poet Kae Tempest uncovers the process of letting go on new album





Featuring cameos from Lianne La Havas, Kevin Abstract, ãssia, Grian Chatten, and Confucious MC.

Kae Tempest is releasing a new album, called The Line is a Curve, via American Recordings / Republic Records.

The Line Is A Curve is about letting go,” explains Tempest. “Of shame, anxiety, isolation and falling instead into surrender. Embracing the cyclical nature of time, growth, love.”

Coinciding with the announcement they have shared new single ‘More Pressure’, which features Brockhampton’s Kevin Abstract.

The Line Is A Curve is adorned with a photograph of Tempest by artist Wolfgang Tillmans.

It follows their The Book Of Traps And Lessons album, in 2019.

Pre-order The Line Is A Curve here in advance of its 8th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Priority Boredom
2. I Saw Light (featuring Grian Chatten)
3. Nothing to Prove
4. No Prizes (featuring Lianne La Havas)
5. Salt Coast
6. Don’t You Ever

Side B

1. These Are The Days
2. Smoking (featuring Confucius MC)
3. Water In The Rain (feat. ãssia)
4. Move
5. More Pressure (feat. Kevin Abstract)
6. Grace