Sigur Rós’ Jónsi and composer Alex Somers reissue Riceboy Sleeps on 3xLP





The 10th anniversary edition includes a bonus EP and slipmat.

Jónsi and Alex Somers are reissuing their 2009 ambient work, Riceboy Sleeps this August.

Read next: Jónsi and Carl Michael von Hausswolff combine field recordings and drone on new album Dark Morph

The collaborative project has been expanded from a double to a triple vinyl edition, comprising the original album and a bonus EP All Animals – the duo’s only other release together.

Marking ten years since its original release, the album has been given an analogue remastered for this new reissue and looks forward to the first ever performances of the album with orchestra and choir.

Earlier this year, Jónsi and Carl Michael von Hausswolff teamed up to release Dark Morph via Krunk and The Vinyl Factory.

Released on 30th August, head here for more info. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Riceboy Sleeps

Side A:

2.Atlas Song

Side B:

3.Indian Summer

Side C:

5.Boy 1904
6.All The Big trees
7.Daníell In The Sea

Side D:

9.Sleeping Giant

All Animals

Side A:

1.Chapter One

Side B:

2.Chapter Two
3.Chapter Three