Joni Mitchell's 2007 album Shine gets first vinyl release





Featuring an updated version of hit track ‘Big Yellow Taxi’.

Joni Mitchell will release her 2007 album Shine on vinyl for the first time, this April via Craft Recordings.

Mitchell’s 19th studio album, Shine featured the first collection of original material in nearly a decade.

Both the album and its cover were inspired inspired by 2007 ballet Dancing Joni: The Fiddle and the Drum, a collaborative effort between Mitchell and choreographer Jean Grande-Maitre, set to a backdrop of Mitchell’s artwork.

“The ballet brought everything together—the poetry, the music, the artwork,” says Mitchell. “As serious a work as I’ve ever done”, Shine also draws on the environmental, social and political concerns that arose during the Iraq War.

Head here for more info in advance of its 3rd April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. One Week Last Summer
2. This Place
3. If I Had A Heart
4. Hana
5. Bad Dreams

Side B

1. Big Yellow Taxi
2. Night Of The Iguana
3. Strong And Wrong
4. Shine
5. If