John Cale is releasing his first album in a decade this month





Listen to his new single “Noise Of You” now.

John Cale will release his first album in ten years, Mercy, on January 20 via Double Six/Domino.

Following early singles from the release last year, Cale has today shared his new single “Noise Of You” and its accompanying video, directed by Pepi Ginsberg. Check it out below.

“I don’t tend to romanticize the idea of love. It represents ‘need’ and that’s not something I’m comfortable with,” Cale says of the single. “When it gets ahold of you though – don’t let go – no matter how many times you mess it up!”

Mercy is available for pre-order now on black or limited edition transparent blue vinyl.


Side A:
1. Mercy (feat. Laurel Halo)
2. Marilyn Monroe’s Legs (beauty elsewhere)
3. Noise Of You

Side B:
1. Story Of Blood (feat. Weyes Blood)
2. Time Stands Still (feat. Sylvan Esso)
3. Moonstruck (Nico’s Song)

Side C:
1. Everlasting Days (feat. Animal Collective)
2. Night Crawling
3. Not The End Of The World

Side D:
1. I Know You’re Happy (feat. Tei Shi)
2. The Legal Status Of Ice (feat. Fat White Family)
3. Out Your Window