Keyboardist Joe Armon-Jones releasing new album Turn To Clear View on Brownswood



With cameos including Nubya Garcia, Jehst, Obongjayar and Georgia Anne Muldrow.

Joe Armon-Jones has announced the release of a new album, Turn To Clear View, this September via Brownswood.

According to the label, Turn To Clear View mixes “bass-heavy dub, contemporary club culture and Armon-Jones’ background as a pioneering force in the modern jazz scene.”

Its 8-tracks were co-produced with frequent collaborator Maxwell Owin, with guest appearances including Nubya Garcia, Jehst, Oscar Jerome, Moses Boyd, Obongjayar and Georgia Anne Muldrow.

Turn To Clear View follows Armon-Jones’ Ezra Collective album You Can’t Steal My Joy in early 2019, as well his solo LP Starting Today in 2018.

Head here for more info in advance of the 20th September release, check out the tracklist and artwork below.


1. Try Walk With Me (featuring Asheber)
2. Yellow Dandelion (featuring Georgia Anne Muldrow)
3. Gnawa Sweet
4. Icy Roads (Stacked)
5. (To Know) Where You’re Coming From
6. The Leo & Aquarius (featuring Jehst)
7. You Didn’t Care (featuring Nubya Garcia)
8. Self: Love (featuring Obongjayar)