Jeremy Underground announces obscure boogie compilation Beauty

Jeremy Underground announces obscure boogie compilation Beauty




French crate-digger compiles rare soul and disco.

Jeremy Fichon bka Jeremy Underground has announced Beauty, a new compilation of soul, disco and boogie rarities for Psychemagik-backed label Spacetalk.

The compilation has its roots in a chance encounter between Jeremy and Spacetalk co-founder Danny McLewin at Bestival. McLewin was impressed with Jeremy’s boogie selection so introduced himself to the My Love Is Underground label founder, and within hours a plan was hatched for Spacetalk’s first compilation.

As RA reports, Beauty includes impossibly rare tracks by Sonya Spence, Shades Of Love, Leila Pinheiro and June Evans. You can find the tracklist below.

Jeremy Underground has previously collected under-the-radar house records on his My Love Is Underground collection for Favorite Recordings.

A1 Ron Rinaldi – Mexican Summer
A2 Leila Pinheiro – Tudo Em Cima
A3 Christer Norden – Lay Back
A4 N C C U – Superstar
B1 Shades Of Love – Do Your Own Dance
B2 Sonya Spence – Let Love Flow On
B3 Nu-Cleus – Needing A Woman
C1 Al (Alonzo) Wilson – Love You Girl
C2 Richardi Mac – Told You So
C3 Maureen Bailey – Takin’ My Time With You
C4 Fein – Stonedage
D1 June Evans – Hardly Need To Say
D2 Starcrost – Quicksand
D3 Creative Arts Ensemble – Unity

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up for The Cut

Get new release info, tech guides, artist features and more.