Jenny Hval and Håvard Volden releasing debut LP as Lost Girls





Mixing spoken word, abstract synthesizer lines, improvised guitar, and “club beats”.

Lost Girls, aka Jenny Hval and Håvard Volden, are releasing their debut album, called Menneskekollektivet, via Smalltown Supersound this March.

Marking the first time the duo have recorded in a studio together, Hval and Volden took a largely improvisational approach, subsequently incorporating spoken word, “seasick synth loops,” improvised guitar, shifting electronics and “club beats.”

To craft the lyrics, Hval “concentrated on words as performed situations,” explains the label, with Volden producing his guitar compositions in the same manner.

Menneskekollektivet follows their Feeling 12″, in 2018.

Pre-order Menneskekollektivet here in advance of its 26th March release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Menneskekollektivet
2. Losing Something
3. Carried by Invisible Bodies
4. Love, Lovers
5. Real Life

Photo by: Francesco Marini