Freddie Mercury’s solo singles collected in new vinyl box set

Freddie Mercury’s solo singles collected in new vinyl box set




The Queen frontman would have been 70 this year.

Freddie Mercury’s most notable works will be re-released as a special 7″ vinyl box set to mark what would have been the late star’s 70 birthday.

The collection charts Mercury’s solo career, starting with his 1973 debut single – a cover of The Beach Boys‘ ‘I Can Hear Music’ – right up to the posthumous 1993 remix of ‘Living on My Own’. Find the 26-song tracklist below.

Titled Freddie Mercury: Messenger of the Gods — The Singles, the set features thirteen 7″ discs, each one pressed on a different coloured record. Also included is a booklet of photos, some previously unpublished, and text on the man’s career.

The anthology is also being made available as a two-CD set and a digital download.

Hollywood Records is handling the release which lands on 2 September [via Mxdwn]

Freddie Mercury: Messenger Of The Gods – The Singles

01. I Can Hear Music – Larry Lurex (1973)
02. Goin’ Back – Larry Lurex
03. Love Kills (1984)
04. Rotwang’s Party (Robot Dance)
05. I Was Born To Love You (1985)
06. Stop All The Fighting
07. Mad in Heaven [Single Remix] (1985)
08. She Blows Hot and Cold
09. Living On My Own [Single Edit] (1985)
10. My Love is Dangerous
11. Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow (1985)
12. Let’s Turn It On
13. Time (1986)
14. Time [Instrumental]
15. The Great Pretender (1987)
16. Exercises in Free Love [Freddie’s Vocal]
17. Barcelona [Single Version] (1987)
18. Exercises in Free Love [Monserrat’s Vocal]
19. The Golden Boy [Single Edit] (1988)
20. The Fallen Priest [B-Side Edit]
21. How Can I Go On [Single Version] (1989)
22. Overture Piccante
23. In My Defence (1992)
24. Love Kills [Wolf Euro Mix]
25. Living On My Own [No More Brothers Radio Mix] (1993)
26. Living On My Own [Julian Raymond Album Mix]


Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sign up for The Cut

Get new release info, tech guides, artist features and more.