Four Tet has been playing records in a live stream for over a month



‘This is where I recorded and played the records and all the gear I used…’

Four Tet has been live streaming himself playing records from his home collection, beginning in October and still going strong.

Called 🔴🌏⭕🔵🌕📀🌍⚫💿🌎🐦🐧🐤🌎💿⚫🌍📀🌕🔵⭕🌏🔴, the YouTube soirée is listed as having started on the 28th October – although it is safe to assume there have been a few breaks here and there…

With over twelve hours and counting in today’s set alone, recently featured selects include music by Fridge, John Beltran, and Youngstar, plus Four Tet’s own remixes. (Here’s hoping someone has compiled a track ID playlist of it all.)

Alongside the livestream, Four Tet has also recently released an expanded edition of his album There Is Love In You, via his own Text Records.

Watch the live stream above.

Photo by: Four Tet.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp