Floating Points announces new album, Crush





Watch the video for first single ‘Last Bloom’.

Floating Points aka Sam Shepherd is releasing a new album called Crush, via Ninja Tune this October.

Read more: Floating Points shares some of his favourite records

Its 12-tracks were created in a five-week period, inspired by his improvised live shows during 2017, largely using his Buchla synthesizer.

Crush follows his ‘Coorabell’ / ‘LesAlpx’ 12″ – one of our favourite dance records of July – a well as his 2017 LP Elaenia.

Head here for more info in advance of its 18th October release, check out the cover and tracklist below.


1. Falaise
2. Last Bloom
3. Anasickmodular
4. Requiem for CS70 and Strings
5. Karakul
6. LesAlpx
7. Bias
8. Environments
9. Birth
10. Sea-Watch
11. Apoptose Pt1
12. Apoptose Pt2

Photo by Dan Medhurst.