Final Fantasy X soundtrack gets limited vinyl release





On 2xLP picture disc.

Final Fantasy X’s soundtrack is being released on limited edition picture disc, via Square Enix this October.

Its music was created by series composer Nobuo Uematsu, as well as Masashi Hamauzu and Junya Nakano. FFX’s theme song, ‘Suteki de na (Isn’t It Wonderful)’, was performed by Japanese folk singer Ritsuki Nakano.

The vinyl release features 19 tracks from the video game score, which includes 91 tracks.

Each LP is adorned by artwork of Tidus and Yuna.

Head here for more info in advance of its 27th October release, check out the picture discs and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Zanarkand
2. Tidus’ Theme
3. Otherworld
4. Battle Theme
5. Besaid

Side B

1. Hymn of the Fayth
2. Phantoms
3. Yuna’s Theme
4. Movement in Green
5. The Sending
6. Auron’s Theme
7. Chocobo Jam

Side c

1. Rikku’s Theme
2. Assault
3. Suteki da ne (Isn’t It Wonderful?)
4. A Fleeting Dream

Side D

1. Fight with Seymour
2. A Contest of Aeons
3. Final Battle