Ezra Collective releasing new album, Where I’m Meant To Be





Featuring Sampa The Great, Kojey Radical, Emeli Sandé and Nao.

London-based group Ezra Collective are releasing a new album, Where I’m Meant To Be, via Partisan Records this November.

Watch next: Dissecting the sound of Joe Armon-Jones

Ezra Collective is formed of drummer Femi Koleoso, bassist TJ Koleoso, keyboardist Joe Armon-Jones, trumpeter Ife Ogunjobi, and tenor saxophonist James Mollison.

Coinciding with the announcement, the group have shared new single and video ‘Life Goes On’, featuring Sampa The Great.

“We write our music with a consistent will to push the boundaries of what we can mix jazz with,” the group explain. “This incorporates the energies of southern African vibes, mixed with our own style of London jazz.”

Where I’m Meant To Be follows their debut album, You Can’t Steal My Joy, in 2019.

Pre-order Where I’m Meant To Be from Phonica Records in advance of its 4th November release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Life Goes On feat. Sampa the Great
2. Victory Dance
3. No Confusion feat. Kojey Radical
4. Welcome To My World
5. Togetherness
6. Ego Killah
7. Smile
8. Live Strong
9. Siesta feat. Emeli Sandé
10. Words by Steve
11. Belonging
12. Never The Same Again
13. Words by TJ
14. Love In Outer Space feat. Nao