DJ Marcelle announces new vinyl-only album, Saturate The Market, Now !



“Pumping outsider house, brilliantly weird acid and musique concrète experiments where anything could happen at any given time.”

DJ Marcelle, aka Another Nice Mess aka Marcelle van Hoof, is releasing a new album, called Saturate The Market, Now !, alongside a remix 10”, this February via Jahmoni Music.

Described by the label as “a joyride through the wild, unpredictable imagination of a true electronic music auteur,” Saturate The Market, Now ! was written in two weeks using only DJ Marcelle’s own gear – with the exception of a selection of vocal samples.

An Everything Not Yet 10” features an extended version and dub reworking of her ‘Everything Not Yet’ track from the full-length album.

The records follow DJ Marcelle’s 2019 One Place For The First Time LP, also released via Jahmoni Music.

Head here for more info on Saturate The Market, Now ! in advance of its 21st February release, check out the artwork and tracklists below.

Saturate The Market, Now !

Side A

1. Community Garden Plan Schedule Idea Exchange
2. My Own Cesspit!
3. Everything Not Yet
4. Indecisive
5. This Works For Me

Side B

1. Brutalist Beauty
2. Technicians And Their Light Effects
3. Wet Again
4. German Bread
5. Applause Please

‘Everything Not Yet’

Side A

1. Everything Not Yet (Extended Waiting)

Side B

1. Everything Not Yet (Too Long Dub)

Photo by: Zahara Abdul