David Lynch collaborator Dean Hurley explores life after death on new album, Philosophy of Beyond



Haunting synthetic ambiance for film and TV.

Composer, and sound supervisor for David Lynch, Dean Hurley has announced the second volume of his ongoing Anthology Resource series via Sacred Bones.

Philosophy of Beyond draws on material from his recent contributions to the soundtrack of Eddie Alcazar’s film Perfect, as well as music made in residency for at the Art Gallery of New South Wales, and is intended as a soundtrack to “the mysterious and immortal voyage of the soul into depths beyond the known and back again”.

Anthology Resource is on ongoing series of film and television music curated by Hurley, with each instalment featuring music designed for motion picture selected and organised by the sound supervisor.

Anthology Resource Vol. II: Philosophy of Beyond will be released on 12th July via Sacred Bones Records on both standard black and “blue and gold starbust” vinyl. head here to find out more, and check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Edge of the Known
2. The Curved Arrow of Time
3. Dissension
4. Low Harmonic Fanfar/Growth
5. Exotic Matter
6. Far Boundaries
7. Splendor
8. Pastness
9. Echoes of the Known
10. In Knowing
11. Somewhere in Time
12. Birth

Latest Articles