Courtney Barnett releasing new album, Things Take Time, Take Time





A “finely-woven collage of snapshots” exploring Barnett’s personal life.

Courtney Barnett is releasing a new album, called Things Take Time, Take Time, via Mom+Pop Music/Marathon Artists this November.

Barnett wrote the album over the course of two years, and recorded it across Sydney and Melbourne with producer and drummer Stella Mozgawa.

Described as a “finely-woven collage of snapshots,” Things Take Time, Take Time dives into Barnett’s own psyche to explore love, renewal, healing and self-discovering.

It follows her last studio album, Tell Me How You Really Feel.

Pre-order Things Take Time, Take Time here in advance of its 12th November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Rae Street
2. Sunfair Sundown
3. Here’s the Thing
4. Before You Gotta Go
5. Turning Green
6. Take it Day By Day
7. If I Don’t Hear From You Tonight
8. Write a List of Things to Look Forward To
9. Splendour
10. Oh the Night

Photo by: Eric de Redelijkheid