Swedish post-punk group Cortex’s Spinal Injuries reissued on vinyl





With an accompanying 7″ and a zine of archival photos and flyers.

Cortex’s debut album Spinal Injuries is being reissued on vinyl, this July via Sacred Bones and Boo-Hooray.

Recorded in 1981, and released in 1983, the album has since become known as an iconic Scandinavian post-punk LP.

Its 10 tracks channel influences including Captain Beefheart, The Velvet Underground, David Bowie and The Stooges.

Spinal Injuries vinyl release features the original LP, alongside a 7″ of ‘Sleepwalking’ / ‘Jesus I Betong’, liner notes by Johan Kugelberg, and a zine with archival photos and flyers.

A limited edition version, available on clear 12″, comes with an alternate screen printed wrap-around sleeve.

Head here for more info ahead of its 12th July release, listen to the album and check out the tracklist below.


1. Mind of Darkness
2. Warrior Night
3. Fear of Glass
4. Nightmare no 74
5. Morning Moon
6. The Freaks
7. Mayhem Troopers
8. Napalm Sticks To Kids
9. 5 Seconds
10. Flowers of Evil