Caroline Polachek enlists Toro Y Moi and A.G. Cook on new remix album





With reworks of Pang tracks alongside extended mixes, and a previously unreleased tune.

Caroline Polachek is releasing a new remix LP called Standing At The Gate: Remix Collection, via her own Orchard label imprint Perpetual Novice this April.

Revisiting her debut solo album Pang, the new album includes remixes from Toro Y Moi, A. G. Cook, George Clanton and oklou, alongside a selection of extended mixes of album cuts, and a previously unreleased tune called ‘Breathless’.

It follows Polachek’s release of instrumental versions of several tracks from Pang, earlier this year, via her her Bandcamp page.

Pre-order Standing At The Gate: Remix Collection here in advance of its 16th April release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A:

1. The Gate [Extended Mix]
2. New Normal [Abnormal Mix]
3. Parachute [Reverse Mix]

Side B:

1. Door [oklou Remix]
2. Hit Me Where It Hurts [Toro Y Moi feat. Chino Moreno]
3. Hey Big Eyes [George Clanton Remix]
4. So Hot You’re Hurting My Feelings [A. G. Cook Remix]
5. Breathless [Bonus Track]