Carista taps lush house and soulful electronics on new compilation, Modern Intimacy Volume 1





Shining a light on rising talents from the Netherlands.

DJ, producer and curator Carista is releasing a new compilation, titled Modern Intimacy Volume 1, via her own United Identities imprint this October.

Aiming to shine a light on rising talents from the Netherlands, the compilation features Jelee, Quanza, Sykes, Beraber, Laza, Alberta Balsam, Mary Lake, Najel Monteiro, Panda Lassow, and Black Cadmium.

Across its 10 tracks, Modern Intimacy Volume 1 spans from lush house to soulful electronics and hazy club tunes.

The compilation marks United Identities’ first physical release, following Utrecht-based Carista’s debut single – ‘Aisa’s Dream’ – on the label in August.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Modern Intimacy Volume 1’s 9th October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Jelee – Diaspora
2. Quanza – A Death Supreme
3. Sykes – Take
4. Beraber – Gloom
5. Laza – Revelations
6. Alberta Balsam – Dig301
7. Mary Lake – Dribble
8. Najel Monteiro – Limbo
9. Panda Lassow – Stability
10. Black Cadmium – Break Up

Photo by: Pierre Nocca