Rare and unreleased tracks by Swiss synth wizard Bruno Spoerri collected in new LP





With music created for a cheese makers union, railroads, ecology TV shows and more.

WRWTFWW is releasing a new compilation of music by Swiss electronic pioneer Bruno Spoerri called Rare & Unreleased 1971-1998, this December.

The album’s sees Spoerri experimenting with samples and field recordings including bees, pigs and birds (‘Rhythm’n bees’ and ‘Birds of Conchin’) a pneumatic drill (‘Konzert für SIG-Pressluftwerkzeuge’), and train sounds mixed with EMS Synthi-100 (‘Rollin’).

Rare & Unreleased 1971-1998 follows WRWTFWW’s reissue of two Spoerri albums in 2017 – Voice Of Taurus and The Sound Of The UFOs.

The recordings been sourced from the original masters, with artwork by Nicolas Eigenheer and liner notes by Spoerri.

Pre-order a copy of the album here ahead of its 7th December release, and check out the track list below.


Side A

1. Konzert für SIG-Pressluftwerkzeuge (1971, Remix February 2018)
2. Rollin’ (1973, Master February 2018)
3. Waves of Montreux (1977, Master February 2018) (PM Music)
4. Baustellenmusik (1979)
5. Swisspack (1979) (PM Music)

Side B

1. Rhythm’n bees (1980)
2. Birds of Cochin (1998)
3. Coalburner’s delight (1998)
4. Printit (1998)
5. Paradise garden (1998)
6. Stony broke night (1998)