Bright Eyes reissuing early albums on vinyl





Each record comes with a companion EP featuring new recordings.

Bright Eyes are reissuing three of their early albums on vinyl via Dead Oceans this November.

The campaign includes reissues of Lifted or the Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground; I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning; and Digital Ash in a Digital Urn.

Each of the LPs is presented with a ‘companion’ EP featuring versions of songs from the originals recorded with new musicians.

The band released their 10th studio album in 2020, Down in the Weeds, Where the World Once Was.

Pre-order the reissues from Secretly in advance of their 11th November release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Lifted or the Story Is in the Soil, Keep Your Ear to the Ground
1. The Big Picture
2. Method Acting
3. False Advertising
4. You Will. You? Will. You? Will. You? Will.
5. Lover I Don’t Have to Love
6. Bowl of Oranges
7. Don’t Know When But a Day Is Gonna Come
8. Nothing Gets Crossed Out
9. Make War
10. Waste of Paint
11. From a Balance Beam
12. Laura Laurent
13. Let’s Not Shit Ourselves (to Love and to Be Loved)

​​I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning

1. At the Bottom of Everything
2. We Are Nowhere and It’s Now
3. Old Soul Song (for the New World Order)
4. Lua
5. Train Under Water
6. First Day Of My Life
7. Another Travelin’ Song
8. Land Locked Blues
9. Poison Oak
10. Road to Joy

Digital Ash in a Digital Urn

1. Time Code
2. Gold Mine Gutted
3. Arc of Time (Time Code)
4. Down in a Rabbit Hole
5. Take It Easy (Love Nothing)
6. Hit the Switch
7. I Believe in Symmetry
8. Devil in the Details
9. Ship in a Bottle
10. Light Pollution
11. Theme to Piñata
12. Easy/Lucky/Free

Photo: willteeyang