Brian Eno, Faust, Moebius feature in new kosmische compilation





Exploring the more psychedelic side of the genre.

Bureau B is releasing a new compilation of kosmische music, called Silberland – Kosmische Musik Vol 1 (1972​-​1986), this July.

Collecting tracks released between 1972 and 1986, the compilation captures the sounds of artists “eschewing small steps for giant leaps into a nebulous and novel sound.”

Kosmiche musik is German for “cosmic music” and refers to the strands of experimental rock music that emerged from West Germany in the 1960s and 1970s.

The compilation features music from artists including Brian Eno, Moebius, Faust, Cluster, Riechmann, Conrad Schnitzler, Roedelius, and Harald Grosskopf.

Silberland – Kosmische Musik Vol 1 (1972​-​1986) follows the label’s reissue of Faust’s Punkt album, earlier in May.

Pre-order Silberland – Kosmische Musik Vol 1 (1972​-​1986) from Phonica Records in advance of its 1st July release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Die Partei — Strahlsund
2. Rolf Trostel — Two Faces (bureau b edit)
3. Michael Bundt — Full Steam Ahead (bureau b edit)
4. Moebius — Etwas (bureau b edit)
5. Populäre Mechanik — Scharfer Schnitt No.1
6. Roedelius — Regenmacher (bureau b edit)
7. Tyndall — Großstadtgefühl
8. Conrad Schnitzler — Bis die Blaue Blume blüht (bureau b edit)
9. Phantom Band — Pulsar
10. Bernd Kistenmacher — Quitting Time (bureau b edit)
11. Heiko Maile — Nachtspaziergang (Tape 40)
12. Moebius & Plank — News
13. Faust — Vorsatz
14. Riechmann — Weltweit (bureau b edit)
15. Asmus Tietchens — Trümmerköpfe
16. Cluster — Avanti (bureau b edit)
17. Günter Schickert — Wanderer (bureau b edit)
18. You — Live Line (bureau b edit)
19. Harald Grosskopf — Emphasis
20. Eno, Moebius & Roedelius — Base & Apex