Bon Iver enlists James Blake, Moses Sumney and more for new album, i,i



Hear two new tracks, ‘Jelmore’ and ‘Faith’, now.

Bon Iver have announced their fourth studio album, i,i, out this August via Jagjaguwar.

i,i features contributions from James Blake, Brad and Phil Cook, Aaron and Bryce Dessner, Bruce Hornsby, Naeem, Velvet Negroni, Channy Leaneagh, Marta Salogni, Francis Starlite, Moses Sumney, TU Dance, and many more. Sessions for the album were recorded with a core band made up of Sean Carey, Andrew Fitzpatrick, Mike Lewis, Matt McCaughan, Rob Moose, Jenn Wasner and Justin Vernon.

“It feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete,” explains Vernon. “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.”

Head here for more info in advance of the i,i 30th August release, check out the album artwork, designed by Eric Timothy Carlson, and tracklist below.


1. Yi
2. iMi
3. We
4. Holyfields,
5. Hey, Ma
6. U (Man Like)
7. Naeem
8. Jelmore
9. Faith
10. Marion
11. Salem
12. Sh’Diah
13. RABi

Photograph by: Graham Tolbert & Crystal Quinn