Avant-cellist/producer Kelsey Lu announces debut album, Blood



Featuring production from Jamie XX, Adrian Younge, Rodaidh McDonald and Skrillex.

Avant-cellist, vocalist and producer Kelsey Lu will release her debut album Blood this April via Columbia Records.

Blood is Lu’s first project since her 2016 EP Church, and includes previously released single ‘Due West’ as well as her recent cover of 10cc’s ‘I’m Not In Love’.

Blood is a recognition of the Pain, the Horror and the Beauty of finding the ability to observe it all in order to move through it”, says Lu. “We live to die another day and in the end be hopeful of whatever there is to come or not come at all, and ultimately make love while doing it.”

Check out the album art – featuring photography by Tyler Mitchell, the first black photographer to shoot the cover of Vogue – and tracklist below, ahead of the 19th April release.


1. Rebel
2. Pushin Against The Wind
3. Due West
5. Why Knock for You
6. Foreign Car
7. Poor Fake
8. Too Much
9. I’m Not in Love
11. Atlantic
12. Down2ridE
13. Blood

Photo by Tyler Mitchell.