Animal Collective’s They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished is getting a vinyl reissue





It will be the album’s first outing on vinyl.

Animal Collective are reissuing their debut album They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished on vinyl on May 12 via Domino.

Originally credited to Avey Tare and Panda Bear prior to the Animal Collective name, They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished was released in 2000 as a CD exclusive with only 2000 copies produced.

Hear the first remastered track, the storming and discordant “Untitled #1” below.

This remastered edition features new artwork from Abby and Dave Portner and an extra 12″ titled Night at Mr. Raindrop’s Holistic Supermarket with five previously unreleased songs, recorded at the time.

They’re Gone, Spirit They’ve Vanished is available to pre-order as a limited edition powder blue triple LP package or as a black double LP.


Side A:
1. Spirit They’ve Vanished (Remastered 2023)
2. April And The Phantom (Remastered 2023)
3. Untitled (Remastered 2023)

Side B:
1. Penny Dreadfuls (Remastered 2023)
2. Chocolate Girl (Remastered 2023)
3. Everyone Whistling (Remastered 2023)

Side C:
1. La Rapet (Remastered 2023)
2. Bat You’ll Fly (Remastered 2023)

Side D:
1. Someday I’ll Grow To Be As Tall As The Giant (Remastered 2023)
2. Alvin Row (Remastered 2023)

Side E:
1. An An Angel
2. Untitled #1
3. Bus Travel New York Tare My Face Off pt. 1

Side F:
1. Dreams
2. Bus Travel New York Tare My Face Off pt. 2