Animal Collective releasing new album on green 2xLP with “fossil” etching





A collaboration with oceanic, technicolour videographers Coral Morphologic.

Animal Collective are releasing a new audio-visual project called Tangerine Reef, this August via Domino.

A joint effort with art-science duo Coral Morphologic, the project was created to commemorate the 2018 International Year of the Reef.

“Tangerine Reef is a visual tone poem consisting of time-lapse and slow pans across surreal aquascapes of naturally fluorescent coral and cameos by alien-like reef creatures, ” shares Animal Collective.

Tangerine Reef‘s music will be released on 2xLP with “coral fossil” etching on the D-side.

Pre-order a copy here ahead of its 17th August release, listen to first single ‘Hair Cutter’, and check out the track list below.

Side A

1. Hair Cutter
2. Buffalo Tomato
3. Inspector Gadget
4. Buxom

Side B

1. Coral Understanding
2. Airpipe (To A New Transition)
3. Jake And Me
4. Coral By Numbers

Side C

1. Hip Sponge
2. Coral Realization
3. Lundsten Coral
4. Palythoa

Side D

“Coral Fossil” etching