Angel Olsen unveils album, Whole New Mess





A solo LP recorded in a converted church studio in Washington state.

Angel Olsen is releasing a new album, Whole New Mess, via Jagjaguwar this August.

The album was recorded in the Unknown – an old church in the Pacific Northwest, that was recently converted into a studio space by Mount Eerie’s Phil Elverum and producer Nicholas Wilbur.

Olsen created Whole New Mess’ 11-tracks using just a few guitars and microphones in tow.

Alongside the announce, Olsen has also shared a video for its title track, directed by Ashley Connor.

Whole New Mess follows Olsen’s 2019 LP All Mirrors.

Pre-order a copy of Whole New Mess here in advance of its 28th August release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Whole New Mess
2. Too Easy (Bigger Than Us)
3. (New Love) Cassette
4. (We Are All Mirrors)
5. (Summer Song)
6. Waving, Smiling
7. Tonight (Without You)
8. Lark Song
9. Impasse (Workin’ For The Name)
10. Chance (Forever Love)
11. What It Is (What It Is)