Dream-pop meets folk on Alice Boman’s debut LP, Dream On



“Elegant bedroom compositions.”

Swedish singer-songwriter Alice Boman is releasing her debut LP, titled Dream On, this January via PIAS.

Retreating to the Swedish countryside to write the album, Dream On stems “from a feeling of sadness, something being lost or broken … it’s a sad record, but I think it’s hopeful too,” explains Boman.

Playing around with old synths to create Dream On, Boman mixes ethereal vocals and dream-pop rhythms with folk melodies.

Head here for more info in advance of its 17th of January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Wish We Had More Time
2. Heart On Fire
3. The More I Cry
4. Who Knows
5. Don’t Forget About Me
6. Everybody Hurts
7. Hold On
8. It’s OK, It’s Alright
9. This Is Where It Ends
10. Mississippi

Photo by: Johan Olofsson