Alessandro Adriani returns to Stroboscopic Artefacts with Morphic Dreams



Listen to new track ‘The Tropical Year’.

Mannequin Records label head Alessandro Adriani is returning to Stroboscopic Artefacts for his second album, Morphic Dreams.

To set the scene for the new full length, Adriani will release an introductory EP, Embryo, described by the label as “an immersive four-track micro-odyssey spanning across jagged ambient scopes, unmapped acidic grounds and further left-field friendly sonic territories.”

Morphic Dreams centres around “the notions of sublimation and quest for inner balance,” and is broken up into four sections, each based upon one of the four alchemical elements – water, earth, air and fire, represented by sides A, B, C and D of the album.

The records follow Adriani’s appearance on the excellent Stroboscopic Artefacts compilation Flowers From The Ashes: Contemporary Italian Electronic Music.

Embryo will be available 12th April, with Morphic Dreams to follow on 17th May; check out the cover art and tracklists below.

Embryo tracklist:

Side A

1. Elapsed Emptiness
2. Symmetry

Side B

3. Inverted Aspects (feat. Beau Wanzer)
4. Aria (New Beat Version)

Morphic Dreams tracklist:

Side A

1. The Tropical Year
2. Raindance
3. Storm Trees

Side B

4. Dissolving Images
5. Dust / Mist (feat. Simon Crab)
6. Casting The Runes

Side C

7. Hors De Combat
8. Invisible Seekers (feat. Shawn O’Sullivan)
9. Crow

Side D

10. Things About To Disappear
11. Make Words Split And Crack

Latest Articles