100% Silk to release posthumous Cherushii & Maria Minerva collaboration



Recorded prior to the tragic death of Cherushii in the 2016 Ghost Ship fire.

100% Silk will release a collaborative project called S / T – created by Estonian-born producer Maria Minerva and the late Cherushii (aka Chelsea Faith) – this February on vinyl.

The two producers were friends and penpals, performing live together on a few occasions. They had started to collaborate on a project, writing, recording and mixing the best part of six songs, before Chelsea Faith was tragically killed in the Oakland Ghost Ship fire in 2016.

Thanks to David Last, Adam Gunther and Brian Foote the recordings have since been finished and will be released on 100% Silk next month.

100% Silk has also announced Midnight, the latest release from Body San, described by the label as “four fresh afterhours anthems ripe for repeat rinsing.” Listen to the track ‘Metro Overhead’ now, and pre-order Midnight at the 100% Silk Bandcamp here.

Pre-order Cherushii & Maria Minerva’s S / T here ahead of its 15th February release, check out the covers aand track lists for both releases below.

S / T tracklist

1. A Day Without You
2. This Must Be The Place
3. Boyfriend Shirt
4. Out By Myself
5. Nobody’s Fool [Vocal Version]
6. Thin Line
7. A Day Without You [Leech Edit]

em> Midnight tracklist

1. Metro Overhead
2. M. Baysden
3. EZ Spirits
4. Sundress Beverage

Latest Articles