VF Live: Yo-Yo Records #10



Brazilian jazz fusion, Nigerian synth disco, UK reggae, and beyond.

In VF Live, our favourite collectors take you inside their homes, record shops and studios for intimate selects and mixes.

Hackney shop Yo-Yo Records selects spiritual jazz, synth disco, roots reggae and more – from artists including Alice Coltrane, Oby Onyioha, and Christy Essien Igbokwe.

Watch and listen to the set above, and check out the tracklist below.


1. Alice Coltrane – Oh Allah
2. Pharoah Sanders – Love Will Find A Way
3. Quintessence – Salsa de Santa Rosa
4. Maulawi – Street Rap
5. Cesar Mariano & CIA. – Fabrica
6. William Onyeabor – Something You’ll Never Forget
7. Oby Onyioha – Enjoy Your Life
8. Christy Essien – Nobody Can Stop You
9. Uta Bella – Nassa Nassa
10. Christy Essien Igbokwe – Lets Change The System
11. Fela Kuti – Army Arrangement
12. William Onyeabor – Better Change Your Mind
13. Afiamala – Koma
14. Eddy Grant – Everybody Dance