VF Live: Yo Yo #7



“Funky soul, jazz, Latin, Brazilian and a few stone cold rare groove classics from the racks.”

In VF Live – our favourite collectors take you inside their homes, record shops and studios for intimate selects and mixes.

Hackney shop Yo-Yo Records takes us through of selects drawn straight from the racks, with “funky soul, jazz, latin Brazilian and a few stone cold rare groove classics.”

Watch and listen to the set above, check out the tracklist below.


1. Joe Henderson / Alice Coltrane – Earth
2. Manteca – Cosas de Manteca
3. Ray and his Court – Soul Freedom
4. Dila – Madalena
5. Banda Black Rio – Maria Fumaca
6. United 8 – Getting Uptown (To Get Down)
7. Jackson Sisters – I Believe in Miracles (Extended Version)
8. Stairsteps – Throwin’ Stones Atcha
9. Jose A. Pintor – Ritmo Sabor Del Barrio
10. Marcos Valle – Os Grillos
11. Claudette Soares – Feitinha Pro Poeta
12. Chirino – Bozo (Part III)