VF Live: Vinyl.eu #7 with Serge



Funk and soul live from Copenhagen.

In VF Live, DJs take you inside their HQs, record stores, and studios for intimate sets and mixes.

Copenhagen’s Vinyl.eu returns with Serge Silveira at the helm, selecting funk and soul records from Isaac Hayes, Yaruba Singers, Chuck Brown and the Soul Searchers and more.

These are records that I love and have a special place in my DJ history. Recording this set, now I’ve got that magic feeling back under my skin. So until next time, funk it out people.”

Watch and listen to the set above, and check out the tracklist below.


1. Edwin Star – Real Live
2. The Chi.lites Feat. Eugene Records – Hot On A Thing
3. Uncle Louie – I Like Funky Music
4. Disco Tex And His Sex-O-Lettes – Hot Lava
5. Cerrone – Dr. Doo-Dah
6. Chuck Brown And The Soul Searchers – Berro E Sombaro
7. Yaruba Singers – Black Pepper
8. Miami – Kill That Roach
9. War –Cinco De Mayo
10. The Faback Band – Double Dutch
11. Nypa (New York Port Authorities) – Don´T Want To Work
12. Karriem – I Love You
13. Harvey Mason – Groovin You
14. Ashford & Simpson – Nobody Knows
15. Isaac Hayes – Zeek The Freak
16. Vernon Burch – Lovely Lady