Amazon is giving away free vinyl every day for the next two weeks

Amazon is giving away free vinyl every day for the next two weeks

Share

Share

amazon-is-giving-away-free-vinyl-every-day-for-the-next-two-weeks

Amazon is stepping up its vinyl game.

Online mega-retailer Amazon has begun a 13-day vinyl giveaway to celebrate their newly-designed online vinyl store. Launched on Friday 23rd October, they’re giving away a selection of records for free every day until 4th November, with three copies of Led Zeppelin’s debut album currently up for grabs. The prize will be updated every day at 4pm UK time (9am PDT / midday EDT), but you’ll need to be a US resident to enter.

It’s not the first time Amazon has flexed its muscles in the direction of independent record shops, offering a buy two get one free deal on vinyl earlier this summer, before they announced their own range of wholly unnecessary exclusive vinyl reissues.

Click here to enter the giveaway and here to read why vinyl sold through Amazon, Urban Outfitters and, most recently Tesco, might not necessarily be bad news for your local record store.